• FM Ireland will be held on the 6-7 March 2018

All Ireland Occupational Safety Awards 2017

niso-logo-transparentrgb300usePreparations are now well under way for the 26th All Ireland Occupational Safety Awards 2017. The Annual Safety Awards, which celebrate excellence in occupational health and safety and promote organisational safety awareness throughout the island of Ireland, are organised by National Irish Safety Organisation (NISO) and Northern Ireland Safety Group (NISG). Entry to the Awards scheme is open to members of NISO and NISG.

Awards Workshops will be taking place across the country throughout January and February 2017. The workshops are free to attend and it is highly recommended that anyone entering the awards, whether you have entered before or are entering for the first time, attend a workshop. Participants on the workshops will learn how to put an awards submission together and will gain an insight into the different awards categories.

The 2017 safety awards will be presented at a special gala event in the Radisson Blu Hotel, Galway, on Friday, 13 October.

Deadlines for Award Entries:

Early Bird Deadline: Friday, 31 March 2017 at 17.00hrs

Standard Deadline: Friday, 5 May 2017 at 17.00hrs

Details of the upcoming Awards Workshops (dates/venues/times) will be available on from Monday, 12 December 2016. All workshop participants must register their attendance online. Contact or call 01 4659760 for further information.